snapchat logo

Here’s how you can deactivate and permanently delete your Snapchat account on iOS or Android.

Snapchat has become a very popular messaging app to stay in touch with friends and families and share photos and short videos. If you’re tired of Snapchat and don’t feel like using it anymore, then the good news is that it’s very easy to deactivate your Snapchat account and delete it forever.

It is actually a two step process. You first deactivate your account, which means that your friends can no longer contact you on Snapchat. After 30 days, it will be deleted automatically. This gap gives you a second chance to re-activate your account in case you change your mind. Before the 30 day period, you can re-activate your account by simply signing into Snapchat with your username and password.

Without further ado, here’s how you can deactivate your Snapchat account and delete it forever. It can be done using either a computer or a device.

Deactivate and Delete Snapchat Account and Data

Step 1: Open a browser and go to the following link: https://support.snapchat.com/delete-account

Step 2: Enter your Snapchat username and password and tick the ‘I’m not a robot’ box. Then click on Login.

deactivate and permanently delete snapchat

Step 3: Snapchat will display a message to confirm that you want to deactivate your account. Type in your username and password and click on the Continue button.

 

Your Snapchat account is now deactivated and no one can add you or contact you via Snapchat. After 30 days, your account and all its data will be deleted forever, which means that you can no longer sign back into your account once it’s deleted. Before 30 days passes, if you feel like using Snapchat again, you can sign in with your username and password and it will be activated again.

Keep in mind that once your account and its data is deleted, there is no way that you can get it back. You will have to create a fresh new account instead.

Tags: ,